‘Sweet Evil’ Trilogy Review!

sweet evil trilogy

Embrace the Forbidden

What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences?This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels.
Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but it isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?

4.2

Enjoyed it but was not my favorite

 Overall the whole ‘Sweet Evil’ series was pretty darn good. I genuinely liked the concept of the book and I loved all the characters. I saw character development throughout the novel and I really enjoyed that. I don’t think I have read that many books that are as perfectly paced as this one. A lot of the time in my reviews I mention how some things are too repetitive and how the pacing isn’t great but quite honestly I can’t say that about this trilogy. Every scene was just, ahhh! so well paced that it’s what kept me reading. With that said the perfect pacing during a scene did not cancel out my dislike for the time changing. It’s hard to explain but I liked the pacing during a scene but not between them, if that makes any sense. By that I mean that between the chapters, the main character Anna would go from being in 10th grade to being in the middle of 11th grade. Like what happens between that time? But during a scene the amount of dialogue and the amount of time pacing was great! I think that the weird amount of time passing between chapters was a major reason why I didn’t enjoy this novel as much as I should have.Now, to the characters! The characters in each book were pretty awesome if I may say so myself! Anna’s friends all have very well distinguished personalities which I loved. They had different backgrounds and stories that I loved learning about throughout the trilogy! That was for sure and without doubt my favorite part. I didn’t have a problem with any of the characters and loved seeing them grow and develop throughout the series. I really liked how the relationships between characters changed for better or for worse. There was, most of the time, constant changing of feelings and behavior which, to me, was extremely entertaining!I would give this book a try because despite some of pacing between chapters, this was a really great story! I hope you enjoy it! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

